Haymarket Toastmasters first contest was held on Monday August 6th 2012. Our contestants for the Humorous Speech Contest included, Kim Lau, Michael Russell and Rob Giddings.
Results: (1) Rob Giddings (2) Michael Russell

Contestants for the Table Topics Contest included Victoria Lau, Nelly Terekhova, Viv Cockburn, Owen Morley, Mariya Semenkovich and Kim Lau.
Results: (1) Viv Cockburn (2) Owen Morley (3) Kim Lau

Special thanks for judges from other clubs: Brian Duffy, Moira Beaton, Kirsty McGregor, Simon Maclaren, Stephen Dix and Jim Boyd

Special thanks to Arfaan Ahmed who took on the challenge to chair our first ever Haymarket Toastmasters Club Contest and the following role takers:
Robert Gow, Euan Bayliss and Martin Burke

To add to this exciting news we got two new members today!

Martin Burke and Nelly Terekhova!

To visit Haymarket Toastmasters Click HERE