November 2014

Results of Division S (Scotland) Humorous Speech Contest (October 2014), hosted by Perth TM

1st – Conor Hunter (Southside Speakers, Area 60)
2nd – Lucy Butters (Southside Speakers, Area 60)
3rd – James Shoemark (CapCom, Area 30)

Results of Division S (Scotland) Table Topics Contest (October 2014), hosted by Perth TM

1st – Laura Bruce (Inverness TM, Area 43)
2nd – Renee Philippi (CapCom, Area 30)
3rd – Eshan Ghavimi (Aberdeen TM, Area 43)

Division Scotland Hall of Fame (October 2014): Jim Davidson, Div S Governor (2013/14) welcomes new clubs and presents special awards:

New Clubs: Caledonian TM, Inverness TM, St Andrews TM, State Street TM (Corporate Club)

Outstanding Promotion of Toastmasters: Oscar Merkx (aka Mr Promoter) and Peter Stewart
Outstanding Marketing and Contribution to Toastmasters in Scotland: Jane Cameron
Special Service to TM Scotland: Moira Beaton, Peter Cranston, Gerry Dunn, Sheila Fraser, John Macdonald, Declan Mair, Charles Wood

Outstanding Toastmaster: John Smith, launching CapCom in 1995 from which so many other Scottish clubs have started and continued support for Toastmasters in Scotland

**NEWS FROM D71 NOV 2014 (UK AND IRELAND TM): 2013/14 AREA GOVERNOR OF THE YEAR: Penny Haywood Calder: Area 30, Division Scotland.

April 2014

Results of Division Scotland Evaluation Contest
1st – Ruth Forsythe (Southside Speakers)
2nd – John McDonald (Perth TM)
3rd – Laura Bruce (CapCom)

Results of Division Scotland Intl Speech Contest
1st Erick Rainey (Perth TM)
2nd Eileen Scott (Waverley TM)
3rd Simon MacLaren (CapCom)

  • 9 of our of our 14 Chartered Scottish Clubs have achieved at least 5 DCP points
  • Education Awards: 10 Competent Communicators, 12 Advanced Communicators, 16 Leadership awards and over 160 new members
  • 4 of our 15 Clubs have Chartered this year: welcome to Inverness TM, State Street TM, St Andrews and Caledonian TM
  • STOP PRESS: Launch of Central TM – our newest pre-charter club in Glasgow