Distinguished Toastmasters

Celebrating Achievements of our Toastmasters in Scotland

Toastmasters in Scotland are delighted to celebrate the achievements of our members – whether it’s their 1st speech or their 40th speech. In particular, we recognise our Toastmasters who have achieved their Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM) award.

This is the highest award within Toastmasters and is a significant level of achievement in communication and leadership, including at least 40 prepared speeches, various leadership tasks and projects, serving as both a Club and a District Officer and taking a specific role in supporting a new or struggling club.

It generally takes at least three years to achieve DTM – often longer – and members therefore require commitment and dedication to achieve this award.  Here is a list of our past and present members who have achieved their DTM award:

Moira Beaton
Andrew Brown
Jane Cameron
Peter Cranston
Jim Davidson
Gerry Dunn
Sheila Fraser
Narmada Guruswamy
Penny Haywood Calder
Stewart McFeat
James McGinty
Oscar Merkx
Avril Stringer
Edwyn Newman
Lauren Leeman